Greatest Hits 2 [Regular Edition] (CD) ~ Alan Jackson (Artist) Cover Art

Greatest Hits 2

By: Alan Jackson

Current Price: $6.99
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $7.35 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Greatest Hits 2 Album By Alan Jackson
1   Little Bitty Buy
2   Everything I Love Buy
3   Who's Cheatin' Who Buy
4   There Goes Buy
5   I'll Go On Loving You Buy
6   Right On The Money Buy
7   Gone Crazy Buy
8   Little Man Buy
9   Pop A Top Buy
10   The Blues Man Buy
11   It Must Be Love Buy
12   www.memory Buy
13   When Somebody Loves You Buy
14   Where I Come From Buy
15   Where Were You (When The World Stopped Turning) Buy
16   Drive (For Daddy Gene) Buy
17   It's Five O' Clock Somewhere Buy
18   Remember When Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Greatest Hits 2" by Alan Jackson

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Greatest Hits 2" by Alan Jackson to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Greatest Hits 2"

Browse more products related to "Alan Jackson"

Product Notes

You don''t have to get very far into Alan Jackson''s splendid second anthology of hits before you''re struck by how well the rangy Georgian has built his catalogue and how beautifully Keith Stegall continually produces his songs, filling the instrumental breaks with unexpectedly creative solos. While Jackson''s choice of cover songs is usually inspired ("Pop-A-Top," "Little Bitty"), he''s a deft writer, alternating his tongue-in-cheek, Sheriff Andy Taylor persona with his "just a singer of simple songs" earnestness, lacing it all with an unfettered delivery and a Haggardesque dedication to the bedrock honky-tonk sound. There are times when he edges too close to formula, running the romanticized, small-town, cornbread-and-chicken conceits ("Where I Come From") into the ground. But then he quickly redeems himself with a lip-tremblingly good "Drive" or "Where Were You (When the World Stopped Turning)." This package consists of two discs, 16 hits and two new cuts filling the first and an unnecessary and somewhat inferior eight album tracks occupying the second. Of the two new songs, the emotional husband-and-wife ballad "Remember When" handily outdistances the too-trite "It''s Five O''Clock Somewhere" with perennial smart-ass Jimmy Buffett. Jackson''s too good an artist to settle for such an easy reach, but hey, let''s cut him a little slack. He''s paid his dues. --Alanna Nash

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with